About the Young Property Professional Committees

Our Young Property Professional Committees are specifically designed to cater for the unique needs of those members who are new to the profession. With a focus on fostering important professional and social networks in the industry, as well as a tailored educational development program, our YPP committees ensure our newly minted property professionals are industry-ready.

Each YPP Committee has a maximum of twelve members, each serving two-year terms with a maximum of four consecutive terms. Committee members work across a broad section of the property industry including Property Development, Asset Management, Property Analysts, and Property Valuation. The Young Property Professionals (YPP) Committee Chair reports to the State Committee and advises on issues impacting our incoming property professionals.


Get involved and join a YPP Committee

The API’s Young Property Professionals, also known as YPP, create future leaders by providing a number of networking and educational events. The API’s Young Property Professionals events are run by enthusiastic and ambitious API members who are working in the industry and/or studying towards a tertiary qualification. 

Submit your expression of interest

Australian Capital Territory

Dean Faganello


Aedan Jones

Anthony Simpson

Caleb Brinton

Charmaine Luana

Daniel Woodward

Hamish Wise

Matthew Winter

Miles Fordham

Marley Tautuhi

Thomas Lindenmayer

New South Wales

Andrew Cash


Talia Powell


David Beckett

NSW TAFE Representative

Hannah Varland

University of Technology Representative

Jak Andrew

Caitlin D'Arcy

Rani Balak

Nicholas Bizzanelli

Georgia Dickinson

Codie Hollis

Charlie Le

Caitlin McHugh

Isabella Narcisi

Simon Van Rooyen

Angus Windred


Jack Sullivan


Sam Christensen

Deputy Chair

Sam Keenan-Hone

Student Observer

Manvir Singh

Student Observer

Ryan Atkinson

Lachlan Edwards

Jordan Falvey

Samantha Hiller

Ben Sands

Anthony Saranah

William Sutton

Amanda Young

South Australia

Ellen Newberry


Caelim Worthing

Eloise Medhurst

Erin Dybvig

James Bryant

Kosta Michaloudakis

Tiffany Cao


Daniel Rawlings


Lillie Callow


Alexander Buchmann

Daniel Nguyen

Evangeline Bronte Browne

Garrick Pepper

Georgie Bowden

Jayden Ameresekere

Janine Li

Lachlan Berry

Lucy Marsh

Michelle Baumann

Tessa Leigh-Lancaster

Tony Tripodi

Western Australia

Donald Johnson


Aaron Kingsley

Clarissa Power

Helen Ye

Logan Trouchet

Matthew Riley

Nick Quinlivan

Ryan Atkinson

Skalk van der Walt

Tyler Jameson

Get Involved, Have Your Say!

  • Committee admission processes are typically run on an annual cycle. However, casual vacancies do arise from time to time and we encourage those interested to put themselves forward.
  • Please fill in this field with relevant information if you are interested in joining a YPP Committee.