About the CPD Committees

Where these exist separately to state committees, their role is to support the API in identifying local and national issues for member education and CPD and to assist in nominating suitable qualified presenters or panellists. CPD Committee members are also ambassadors for the API, championing the need for lifelong learning and encouraging members to participate in CPD events to maintain professional standards.


Craig Ashford


Kyle Baxter

Richard Lysnar

Linda Otten

Christopher Singh

Tony Whitelegg

Alison Bayntun

Natasha Farr

Paul Palella

Cianan Purcell

New South Wales

Richard Lawrie


Chris Attenborough

Ian Muir

Ken Rayner

Michael Ward

Jennifer Williams


Neville Hurst


Nicole Yip

Alisha Farr

Byron Nichols

Russell Parrington

Carley Price

Rachel Smith

Tristan Von Sierakowski

Peter Angwin

Graeme Balfour